theautismkidblog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

VISIT TO A NEW SCHOOL – LVS HASSOCKS WEST SUSSEX

on July 9, 2012

Today me , mum and Tina who’s one of mums best friends from school went to visit LVS Hassocks , Tina came in our car and we had to leave really early this morning  on the way there I needed quite a few wee’s and mum had to stop the car , mum said I might be nerves , but nerves can be a good thing sometimes . children with autism can get nerves when we have to do something different and meet people we don’t know , but we must learn not to let our nerves stop us from doing really good stuff  and I had watched all the you tube clips of LVS Hassocks so I knew it a bit and I knew the cook was paul but I didn’t see him today . when we got there we meet a really nice lady , Jackie was the deputy head and she kind and answered all my questions , I ask a lot of questions I cant help it because what i am thinking in my head has to come out of my mouth , it’s really hard to stop . But mum ,Tina and the nice lady Jackie said I asked  brilliant  questions  I do that a lot , questions people don’t think of not even mum . some of the children said hello to me which was kind . they have a oast house which is really high and looks really cool its like a big wigwam , then we went into a library where there was old-fashioned seats were the Nuns use to sit and pray to God , I like God but there are things I don’t believe about all the Bible stories because I don’t know how Adam and Eve knew how to talk if they were the first people theses things I think about a lot , Cameron tells me it’s not real and we come from monkeys and we are told theses stories to make us conform ,  without rules we would be doing mean things to each other and world would be crazy . I ask mum about all of this and she said me or Cameron are not wrong  and she thinks God rules are good ones and if everyone followed theses rules no one would be hurt or upset . We went to see were the children sleep and they have their own rooms and you have what you want in them which is really good , and they have bathroom with pictures about how to brush your teeth properly , mum said I need one of them and the kind lady said she would do a copy for me , I have issues with brushing my teeth it’s a sensory thing it hurts my teeth and makes me feel ill . LVS Hassocks has animals in every classroom which is good for children like me every school should have this even children that don’t have problems they are getting some donkeys there . i am going there for a sleep over just to see what i really think about it all , I really love it but mum said we have to wait and see I don’t understand when mum said s that wait and see because nobody can wait for that long , your legs would hurt .


One response to “VISIT TO A NEW SCHOOL – LVS HASSOCKS WEST SUSSEX

  1. Sue Mynard says:

    Dear Alex,

    My daughter showed me your blog because she thought I would like it. I do!! I have a granddaughter with autism and your blog helps me to understand how she thinks a little better. So, thank you, Alex. Keep blogging!
    LVS Hassocks sounds like a really good school. I’m glad you enjoyed it so much.

    Sue Mynard

Leave a comment