theautismkidblog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

MOVING HOUSE FOR ME AND CAMERON

on March 4, 2013

IMG_7200

Sorry everyone ive been very busy with my new school and been working really hard . Moving house is tricky for kids like me with autism and even worse for my brother Cameron , I don’t know what other mummy’s have to do when moving house I can only say what my mum has to do , she calls it a military operation with damage limitation so I thought that the army was going to help us but mum said sorry the army are not helping on this move but if a squadron of soldiers turning up would be a dream and very helpful but Gail’s helping with her Big Van instead .

Some our stuff in the old house suddenly went missing , Me and Cameron didn’t mind as it wasnt stuff in our playroom and bedroom mum told me she was taking some stuff to our new house that we wouldn’t mind missing because I don’t like change but Cameron really can’t have any change which is strange because he’s smarter than me and knows what happens when you move house . mum said i am just as smart as Cameron and  we must not work out smartness with how someone can do maths and science there’s more to smartness than being intelligence , like mum knows people who are really smart but she said their not always smart in the way they talk to people and some people don’t care about their families and that really is not smart .

mum brought photos back of our new house on her phone and told me we had lots of different animals at the bottom of our garden and that we could see the woods were we use to walk our dogs . I was hoping i would have Giraffe’s and monkeys  at the bottom of our garden but mum said she thought I might say that so she had a picture on her phone of all the animals  we have Sheep , Goats , Rabbits  and a Cow .

mum took us to our new house and she had lots of her things there already stuff that’s not important to me and Cameron . daddy helped mum even though they don’t live together dad always helps with things because he loves me and Cameron so much , dad loves mum as a friend and mum said dad is always kind and will always be a good dad as he loves me and Cameron so much so we are very lucky . anyway we liked the house because it’s in chawton and we’ve lived in chawton before it’s a tiny village that is very old-fashioned some of the old houses have fake cats on the roof and when I was little it did worry me I thought real cats were stuck on the roof that happened once to our cat Tinkerbell , Jamie my cousin had to get a roof ladder and rescue her . jane Austen the writer lived here in chawton she’s the one that wrote lots of books they think she had aspergers like Cameron I don’t read her books they look very boring .

mum showed me a little room in our new house and said would me and Cameron like that room for our computers as she wont let us have TVs and computers in our bedroom she said it doesnt help with our sleep as I find it hard to get to sleep Cameron finds it really hard .  Cameron and me liked the idea of our own computer room .

the next day I went to school and mum said when we come back from school we will be in our new house , when I got home our bedroom was the same as at our old house I even had my Sydney harbour bridge photo up which I love as it has lots of detail all the different ships and boats and I see different things every time I look at this big photo its mums photo really but she gave it to me because i love it . it did make me feel better that everything in my bedroom was the same , also in our bathroom my tooth brushing picture was on the wall it shows me how I should brush my teeth as I find that tricky .

It took mum two days to sort her cooker out so we had a takeaway for two days one day I could choice and one day Cameron could choice so Cameron went first he wanted fish and chips he like’s loads of vinger, the next day I wanted chinese that’s my favourite food i always have the same things because I know what I like .  mum does say would i like to try something different but I don’t like doing that , me and Cameron know what we like so why eat something else . Mums always eating different things she said its quite nice to have a change ! Cameron said mum is a bit crazy like that , she doesnt think like me and him.  Cameron said she’s like India and blossom our labrador dogs they eat everything like mum but india wont eat satsuma’s  .

After a few weeks we now have a really brilliant computer room , I have a poster behind me of Sheldon Cooper my favourite person in the whole world , we have new chairs and theses amazing things to put our feet on they are so comfortable , Cameron has to have his feet on something because he can’t sit still , my feet need to be on something or I fall off my chair that’s because of my dyspraxia I do fall off a lot of chairs or I just knock everything off a table .

I love my new house and we are not every moving again for a very long time mum promised that and she doesnt make promises she can’t keep she’s good like that , Cameron hates people breaking promises when they break a promise he no longer likes that person mum explains to him people don’t always mean to break a promise but Cameron still doesnt like them . I just get a bit sad but I can still like that person , mum said I have a lovely forgiving nature sometimes too forgiving but she said that makes me a person with a shinning heart , this is wrong because hearts are not shining like yellow they are red with blood in them .

Cameron has found the move really hard and he done some bad things like he banged his head on the wall so mum moved the bed off the wall but mum said don’t worry Alex,  Camerons 13 and teenagers find everything hard  I do worry about Cameron because he can get angry and cries because he feels sad about being angry ,  I feel sad for him . mum said that’s his ADHD with his aspergers and when you’ll a teenager its like TNT in the game minecraft that explodes and we are not sure when that’s going to happen always .

we also have to keep Tinkerbell in that’s our cat she has aspergers like Cameron she also loves Cameron more she likes sleeping with him . she had to have a littler tray which Cameron said is the worse thing in the world its discussing but mum keeps it clean but the thought of it makes Cameron feel sick , mum said we havent got a choice as Tinkerbell being a cat has to get use to her new home before we can let her out , mum had to show Cameron this on the internet because he didn’t believe it was true , Cameron always believes google so he said sorry to mum .  Cameron is always googling google to find stuff out we laugh because mum said she had to do that in a library , I know what they are like because I have a library card that goes on a key ring its in Alton Cameron doesnt like the library because other people go there and he doesnt like other people , I like other people but you can’t talk in a library and that is hard for me because I love talking Cameron said my talking is an issue for him , mum had to sorry to me for laughing at that .  our dogs don’t need litter tray as we have a garden with a fence around so they wont run away mum has special bags to pick dog poo up they are pink and the bags are scented she hates it when we go for a walk and people don’t pick their dog poo up .

Next door Megan lives there and we know Megan and Megan’s mummy Zoe, She runs the cricket club in chawton she’s very nice and asked me would I like to play cricket again and they would like me to join in . I use to play cricket before and they let me stay in the same group for a long time because I don’t like change ,  martin the coach was always kind and nice to me and I liked him a lot . we know Megan and shes really funny and kind to me , Megan did live in our house with her mum , brother and step dad its sad Megan’s real daddy died  but they moved to the house next to us . My mum has Megan’s old bedroom and its bright pink mums changing the colour because she said even though its very pretty bright colour it doesnt match mums bedroom cover , mum has to decorate all the house Cameron doesnt like the smell of paint mum said its one of her favourite smells sadly there’s nothing she can do about Cameron not liking the smell of paint and she will only do painting when he’s at school with the window open .We also have to have get new taps because I cant turn them on very well and turn them off I cant grip the tap very well my hand slides its to do with my dyspraxia i cant do buttons on a shirt as well we practice but its hard mum said I will be able to do this one day that’s why I have a lady that does OT with me that’s means occupational therapy .   mum said look how lucky we are to live here in such a lovely village I agree with her . Camerons  very happy with his computer room when the blind is down as he doesnt like sunlight , we think he might be part vampire as well as vampires don’t like sunlight and vampires have some anger issues as well . mum said perhaps we should put that on his paper work part vampire I said its best no one knows as we don’t want him staked through the heart , mum said that’s well thought out Alex but vampires are not real we just are being funny about cameron .


Leave a comment